top of page
Search

What Doulas Don't Do


-I do not replace a primary care giver, nor does any of the information I provide you with.

- I do not make decisions on your behalf. However, I will help you gain information to make informed decisions.

-A doula does not perform clinical or medical tasks eg. deliver babies, check blood pressure, etc.

-I do not attend births in which you do not plan to give birth without a qualified midwife or medical practitioner.

-I do not replace the role of the spouse/partner; your spouse/partner has an important and integral role in the pregnancy and birth experience. While I have knowledge and experience about pregnancy and birth, your spouse/partner has knowledge about you. I help them help you. Together, we support you to the best of our abilities.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Does a doula replace the role of the spouse/partner?

I do not replace the role of the spouse/partner; they have an important and integral role in the pregnancy and birth experience. While I have knowledge and experience about pregnancy and birth, they h

What is a doula?

WHAT IS A DOULA? The term ‘doula’ originates from the Greek meaning “woman’s servant.” It has evolved into now what we would define as someone that provides physical, emotional, and informational supp

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page